Patient Participation Group

We have an active PPG which was formed in 2004 and is an independent body which acts as an interface between our patient and the practice.

The aim of the Patient Participation Group (PPG)

  • Assist the practice to serve the community to best meet their needs and expectations.
  • Encourage a greater commitment to community health
  • Increase the Practices’ awareness of patients needs.
  • Improve choice for patients by raising of health related services.
  • Gather feedback from the patients about our services.
  • Act as a sounding board to enable the practice to provide a cost effective service whilst
    maintaining quality of care.

How Do I Apply to Join?

If you would like to join our Patient Participation Group:

Please complete our online PPG Joining form

Alternatively, please ask for more information at reception.

Members of the Patient Participation Group

Mr Michael Carr, Mrs Margaret Carr, Mr Krishnajkumar Sinniah, Mr Rabindra Sabapathy, Mrs Verni Viyarajah, Mr Sivasambu Parimalagahan, Mr Karrupan Ganeshan, Mrs Gaynor Lewis, Miss Rathy Alagaratnam, Mr John Tomkins, Mr Chelliah Lohendran, Mr Ivan Pedropillai, Mr Kathervelpillai Satkunam and Dr Selvaratnam Arulrajah.

Practice GP (Dr C Vivekananda), Adminstrator (Dharshika Devanamby)